Five New Beauty Staples

March Favourites 1

My first beauty post

I’ve been putting the same five things on my face for a while now – and I just can’t get enough of them! As it’s my first beauty post, I thought I’d let you know about a few of my new staples. eyes

Eyes

There’s been a lot of hype about Roller Lash recently – so I won’t go into too much detail. All I’ll say is that I agree with all of it. (unless there is someone out there that doesn’t like it in which case – no).

I’ve also just recently started wearing liquid eyeliner again – I wasn’t such a fan of my last purchase which was the Rimmel Scandaleyes. It ran out in about 2 days, and had no staying power – and it kinda put me off buying a replacement to avoid the disappointment. This Collection Fast Stroke Eyeliner has completely restored my faith and love for the stuff. It stays all day, is easy to apply, the line isn’t too thick – and best of all – it’s £2.99!

Chanel Lip

Lips

The Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in La Petillante is my new go-to colour. It’s a gorgeous reddy-pink, with a matte finish, and is a great alternative to red for Spring. If i’m completely honest, I don’t wear it everyday. It would be hard to wear such a bold colour everyday if you aren’t a lipstick person. (whatever a lipstick person may be?!) But as I am loving this colour so much, I thought i’d include it in my staples anyway!

Skin

Now I’m a Dermalogica girl through and through. My skin is hyper-sensitive – even a whiff of foundation and my redness inflames. I recently made a few new purchases within their range and this Ultracalming Serum Concentrate was by far my favourite. It works wonders as both a primer and a moisturizer and it’s done wonders for my redness. I will post about the rest of the range soon if you are interested, as I feel some of their products are a little lacking in some areas so I wouldn’t go out and buy the whole range without testing it first on your skin.

Barry M

Nails

This is from Barry M’s new Quick Dry Range. Colour – pitstop. And no I don’t have to look that up because so many people have already asked me what colour it is because it is PERFECT! It’s not quite grey, not quite beige. Yes, I know that sounds weird and not that appealing and it even looks a bit weird in the bottle, but it really is a great nail colour, particularly for the transition into Spring.

Have you tried any of these products before? I’d love to know what you think and what products you use regularly? 

Roller Lash / Fast Stroke / Chanel Lip / Dermalogica Serum  / Barry M Pit Stop

3 thoughts on “Five New Beauty Staples

Leave a Reply

