My New Favourite Blue!

Apple Tree

Nice weather for it! 

The weather’s been a bit all over the place this May in London, and outfit wise I have seemed to get it wrong most days. Jeans and jumpers in 20 degree sun, and bare legs and leather jacket with freshly washed hair and no brolly in 12 hour long torrential downpours! BUT the weekend… on the weekend, I finally got the hang of this checking the forecast in the morning business – or rather looking out the window because I get to sleep in later! (Kind of, I was still quite overdressed on Saturday and got a little hot and bothered on my bus ride!)

Blue skirt

But Sunday, I was heading out for a classic Afternoon Tea, and when I saw the sun was back out and shining down, was quite desperate to wear this beauty of a skirt I picked up a few weeks ago now! It’s just the BEST BLUE EVER! It feel’s like summer when you wear it, and it makes me feel happy every time I look down, because everything is great when you are wearing cornflower blue, and it doesn’t make you look five, or eighty!

Leather in hand

Blue skirt double!

Apple tree blue skirt

The shoes aren’t the best choice, but I really need to invest in some new summer flats as all mine are about 10 years old and don’t hold up so well with the walking part of shoe wearing. Some might argue (all people hopefully) that this is the main purpose of shoes, and I didn’t want to lie to you all and pretend I’d worn ridiculous shoes around all day when I hadn’t because I rarely do that! (I like my feet, and it’s nice to be able to feel them!)

Watch out for my Afternoon Tea post coming later on this week! It was pretty damn tasty!

What I Wore

Skirt / & Other Stories, Blouse / River Island, Shoes / Dune, Leather Jacket / All Saints 

11 thoughts on “My New Favourite Blue!

Leave a Reply

