#Artyproject – Final Stages

image (3)

 

Ok before I start, if you aren’t aware of the #artyproject it’s probably a good idea to catch up on my previous post’s or this may all be very confusing! (Intro Inspiration/ Playlist

Progress

Sooo, is it just me or has time been slipping away from us? Because, last I checked I’d only just sent Maryam the email about joining the Arty Project and now the deadline is just two weeks ago. Scary stuff eh? When I had a little reminder off our Whatsapp group of just exactly how long I had left to go I had a little panic, and decided I ought to get my act together.

So, I made a kind of mini-storyboard thing (again, excuse my terrible drawing – feel free to laugh!) And I have chosen a location, music, and basically come up with the whole idea. I don’t want to give anything away at this stage so I won’t start describing it to you all. But I know what’s going to happen when, what I’m going to be wearing, and basically how it’s all (hopefully) going to piece together. The idea behind the film, I mentioned before, is how we are all the same underneath our skin. We are all made of the same blood, bones, muscles and our beauty comes from the function of our body!

What’s left! 

 Now you might be thinking ‘Oh great, Milli, sounds like you are basically there with the whole thing – why do you even need this update just post the film now!’ Well….that is thing, now all I have left to do is film it. But it’s kind of the biggest part of it, and I’ve never really filmed anything properly before so we will have to hope it goes well.

I’m going to put a day aside sometime over the next two weeks, enlist the help of a camera-handy friend and hope I can get it filmed – and edited before the June 4th deadline. If anyone has any advice at this stage it would be much appreciated! I have no idea how long it takes to edit a film like this, but I imagine to get it to what I’m picturing in my head – probably a little while! So I look forward to spending a lot of dark evenings at my desk in the coming weeks!

Time goes by…

I’m going to try my hardest to get it done before the deadline, so I don’t let you all down, but if I come across even a tiny bump in the road, I think it might be quite a tall order. But rest assured I am working on it, and there will be a final film up here to show you before the end of June (fingers crossed!)

Wish me luck!

P.s here are the links to the other lovely ladies involved here! Some beautiful work going, across lots of different genres so be sure to give them a read!

Vicky / Zoe / Uli / Clara / Maryam / Sarah / Danielle / Manny / Emma / Annabel/ Jho

11 thoughts on “#Artyproject – Final Stages

  1. Good luck with the final film! I’m super curious about it. It’s a shame we’re so apologetic (including me) in our blog posts for not delivering the best updates. By reading your post I got more conscious about my own update where I made it clear how unsatisfied I am with the status of my project. I (we) should be much more confident about our creative work. I really love your idea & the progress you made! 🙂 x
    FOUND SOME PAPER BLOG

    Like

    1. I didn’t really intend for this to sound apologetic, I’m pleased with how far I’ve come so far, I’m just conscious of how hard the next part will be! But I’m up for the challenge, and if Im not happy with the final piece, I’ll keep working on it until I am! It’s all just part of the creative process! 🙂

      Like

  2. Good luck with it, it sounds like a great subject you’ve chosen. Don’t push yourself too hard to get it finished though, make sure you get enough rest! Editting a film takes a while, I don’t have many tips, but as obvious as it sounds, save often and save each save as a new file, don’t overwrite just in case you prefer something you did earlier. (I’m sure you already thought of that though!) I bet your finished product will look fantastic!

    Like

  3. Good luck with your project! I’ve only had to film/edit things for school projects (I’m not really an expert at it all though), and editing is probably the most time-consuming part.Your project idea seems really interesting, I can’t wait to see it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

